Spontaneous NYC Book Signing: Stephanie Perkins

10 Jun

If you’ve been reading this blog since it’s inception, you know how much I fan-girl Stephanie Perkins. Anna and the French Kiss was one of the very first reviews I wrote. It was also my #1 favorite book of 2010! I begged and pleaded with all of my friends to read it. And once they did, of course they loved it!

So, I was beyond excited this afternoon to see Stephanie mention on twitter that she would be in NYC this weekend. I immediately tweeted at her saying she should have a spontaneous signing. Apparently, quite a few other fans had the same idea as well. Lucky for us, IT WORKED!

Stephanie will be at Bryant Park in NYC tomorrow for an impromptu book signing and meet and greet:
Photobucket

See more info on Steph’s blog. Don’t forget to check twitter for updates if it’s raining (which seems likely)! I will be there, with my roommate, and hopefully a few fellow book blogger friends. If you see me, say hi!

2 Responses to “Spontaneous NYC Book Signing: Stephanie Perkins”

  1. Cialina June 10, 2011 at 8:59 PM #

    Hmph. I can’t believe she’s coming on the only day I don’t go in to the city!! 😦 Have fun. And I sincerely hope it doesn’t rain.

  2. reutreads June 12, 2011 at 2:27 PM #

    OMG I would actually fangirl Steph to death if she came here!

Leave a Reply

