In My Mailbox #2

13 Mar

After watching videos by some fellow bloggers, I decided to film my second “In my Mailbox” video. The results are pretty embarrassing. Watch me say how “excited” I am about 45 times in a row! Next time, I’m definitely going to do a test run. But I got some amazing books over the last month and a half, and I really am genuinely “excited” to read them. On the list: some of my most anticipated books of 2011, sequels I’ve been dying for, and some insane early releases I purchased at Strand:

6 Responses to “In My Mailbox #2”

  1. bluestockingbb March 13, 2011 at 5:53 PM #

    NIce reads.

    Oh, all of the book titles and covers are backward. Like a mirror. Too funny!

    Here is mine

    • Bookshelf Lust March 14, 2011 at 11:24 AM #

      Thanks! Haha next time, I’ll try to figure out how to do some video editing.

  2. JenniferA March 13, 2011 at 10:33 PM #

    You got lots of great books! How crazy that you’ve found books before they’re released.

    I like your personality on the video! The sound is off a bit, but I enjoyed listening to you! 🙂

    Jennifer
    http://littleshelf.blogspot.com/

    • Bookshelf Lust March 14, 2011 at 11:26 AM #

      Thanks! Video is so embarrassing. I’m going to play with settings and editing next time though (if there is a next time! lol) to make the quality a bit better.

      I’ve found other books early before at Strand too. (Matched, and Anna and the French Kiss). I think people in the industry sell them their galleys/early copies for $$$.

  3. Andye March 14, 2011 at 11:02 AM #

    Nice book haul!! I’m so jealous about STRAND!! I love that place!

    • Bookshelf Lust March 14, 2011 at 11:27 AM #

      Thanks! Strand really is the best. You just inspired me to check their site again…and they have early copies of 2 more upcoming books I want to read. I think I need to calm down with the book buying though. lol!

Leave a Reply

