2011 Debut Author Challenge

7 Jan

I’ve decided to participate in The Story Siren’s 2011 Debut Author Challenge. Since a lot of the books were already on my “must read” list, it’s only natural to join in the fun!

Photobucket

To “win” you need to read 12 YA or MG debut author’s books this year. That’s only 1 per month! I’ve made a DAC Goodreads list with (most of) the books I plan on reading. Which you can see here. There are a LOT of great titles on the full DAC list. I’ve already started my first—Across the Universe by Beth Revis! One of my 11 must reads of 2011. It’s set in space, and so far, it’s so creepy, and desolate, and GOOD.

You can join the DAC until November 2011. So no worries, you still have plenty of time to sign up!

I’ll be posting about my progress as the months go by. Anyone else taking part of the challenge? If so what are you most excited to read?

One Response to “2011 Debut Author Challenge”

  1. the story siren January 15, 2011 at 11:48 AM #

    thanks so much for joining the challenge! happy reading and good luck!

Leave a Reply

