Kimberly Derting, Lisa Schroeder, Adele Griffin, and Laurie Faria Stolarz at Books of Wonder

5 Jul

IMG_0260
At Books of Wonder, 6/30/11.

Last week, before the holiday madness began, I was able to stop by Books of Wonder to meet a quartet of amazing teen authors.

I had a photo shoot beforehand, which ended up running over time wise making me quite late. And left me without anything to get signed! Sadly, my books were left at home. But I did get some amazing photos, and had a chance to chat with each author about their books, and visit with some fellow blogger friends!

IMG_0274

I told Laurie her “Nightmares” series was one of the very first books/series I bought with my employee discount when I first moved to NYC and worked at Barnes and Noble! She gave me some signed book-plates to put into my forgotten books.

IMG_0280
Laurie chatting with a fan.

IMG_0284
Laurie and Frankie

IMG_0285

IMG_0290
Lisa

IMG_0293
I was very upset that my copy of Tighter (which I loved!) was sitting on my bed at home, and not in my hands to be signed by Adele.

IMG_0294

IMG_0302
Adele

IMG_0312
Kimberly. We had an awesome conversation about The Pledge, and how much we both love Target!

IMG_0310
The Body Finder goodies.

IMG_0307
Some of the prettiest bookmarks I’ve ever seen!

Photobucket
Me, Rachael, and Frankie. (Photo via Frankie’s Facebook)

Even though I missed 3/4 of the event, I still had a blast! All of the authors were amazing, as usual. And it was great catching up with some bloggers I hadn’t seen since BEA. It’s pretty awesome how many great authors have made it to Books of Wonder this summer. Hoping there are still many more to come!

All Photos and Content ®2011 Rachel Scroggins/Bookshelf Lust.

3 Responses to “Kimberly Derting, Lisa Schroeder, Adele Griffin, and Laurie Faria Stolarz at Books of Wonder”

  1. Jacinda July 6, 2011 at 6:32 AM #

    You photographer you! You have the best signing pics I’ve ever seen! Love The Pledge bookmarks! :)

  2. Sniffly Kitty July 6, 2011 at 8:56 PM #

    Definitely looks like it was a lot of fun ^.^ I’m looking forward to reading The Pledge hopefully at some point although I wasn’t able to get an ARC.

    Great photographs as always!

  3. Midnyte Reader July 11, 2011 at 8:26 PM #

    Glad you had a good time. Too bad you left your books home, but I find meeting authors more rewarding.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

